Thursday, 20 December 2012

Thursday, Dec. 20


1.  Snacks for Christmas party tomorrow?  Bring if possible.
2. Bring locker items home and leave no food in your locker!
3.  Math page from today- due friday.
4. Small clothing french quiz- Friday.

Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Tuesday: this is a test, since blogs are not being published for some reason.
Tuesday, Dec. 18

1.  Thanks for all the sprinkles and candy to add to the kids' plate of goodies. Any extras should have gone home, but if you are missing anything, e-mail me. Thanks!
2.  Gingerbread Man- $2.00 to Mrs. Kossey.  Please make sure it is in by tomorrow.
3.  Math, pg. 118- due Thursday.
4.  French Clothing quiz- Friday. Students should have already studied by writing words in agenda or on cue card at school. They can ask you to quiz them at home.

Monday, Dec. 17


1.  Secret Santa gift- due Tuesday, Dec. 18
2.  STRINGS- Bring violin Wed. and Thurs.
3.  Spelling and paragraph- due Tuesday, Dec. 18
4.  Math- pg. 118- due Thursday.

Friday, 14 December 2012

Friday, Dec 14


1.  Gingerbread money
2.  Sprinkles-optional
3.  Secret Santa gift
4.  Young Artist contest selections form Sept. until now- bring back to school if you choose.

Thursday, 13 December 2012

Thursday, Dec. 13

Thursday, Dec. 13

1.  Division test signd by parents- they have all done very well!!  Yahoo!!
2.  Novel Vocab. sentences- due Friday, Dec. 14
3.  Verb Quiz- Friday, Dec. 14
4.  Secret Santa gift- due Tuesday.
5.  Gingerbread Man  money for Mrs. Kossey- due ASAP.

Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Wednesday, December 12, 2012 (12-12-12)

DGS- Week 11- Complete
Socials- Chapter 3 Retest: Friday at 12:15- Study!
Current Events: Haley, Jenna, Hannah, & Kieran
Science- Chapter 5- Get signed and bring back tomorrow!!
                                - Complete "Bone" package

Socials- We have just finished studying the Underground Railroad in Social Studies.  Currently, we are reading a book called The Last Safe House- A story of the Underground Railroad.  In the story, it talks about how the "slave" women would make gingerbread cookies for the "master's" children.  We are going to bake and decorate cookies next Wednesday.  I have asked each student to bring in a toonie to help pay for the supplies.  We are going to decorate them like a Christmas gingerbread cookie. 

3 Stars:
1) Austin 
2) Ty
3) Daniel

Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Tuesday, Dec. 11

Tuesday, Dec. 11

I am not sure where Monday's blog went????

1.  Science sheet for some students- due Wed. Dec. 12
2.  Division test- Thursday, Dec. 13
3.  Verb test- Friday, Dec. 14
4.  Vocab. for novel study- sentences- due- Thursday, Dec. 13
5.  Sprinkles, little candies- optional- due Monday, Dec. 17

Friday, 7 December 2012

Friday, Dec. 7

Friday,  Dec. 7

1.  Secret Santa- gift due Dec. 18.
2.  Pg 105 Math, #1-20- finish if possible.
3.  Pizza $ due tuesday.
4.  Sprinkles and little candies for our chocolate dipping due in a week-optional.
5.  Thank you so much to those parents who sent in baked goods and cookies. The kids had a lot of fun with their Poetry.  WE will enjoy the leftovers Monday.

Thursday, 6 December 2012

Thursday, Dec. 6

1.  Bring mug and if possible, cookies to share.  I'll supply hot chocolate and marshmallows.  Poetry reading!
2.  Secret Santa present due Dec. 18.  If you will be absent Dec. 18th or later, you will not be able to participate...sorry!  Names will be chosen Friday, so please tell your child to let me know.
3.  Math, pg 105- Numbers 1-5 if possible. If student is stuck and you cannot help, do not worry...I will help them from 8:40 to 9:00 AM.

Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Wednesday, December 5, 2012


Current Events: Ellie, Kaya, Olamide, Nic, & ***Tessa

Social Studies: Chapter 3 test- Bring home and return signed.

Science: Bones Package (minus page 9)

Writing: Character paragraphs due tomorrow

Math: Division quiz tomorrow

*Return Report Card envelopes*

3 Stars:
1) Elise 
2) Nadine
3) Hannah

Tuesday, 4 December 2012


Tuesday, Dec. 4

1.  Newsletters went home re:  activities in December; please read!
2.  Character paragraph on Rats Of Nimh- due Tuesday- most done.
3.  Division Quiz- Thursday- we are working each day to understand long division.
4.  Science- ch.5 Quiz- Wednesday- Study!